Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: "Undefined reference to sf::<insert_a_graphics_function>" errors (Linux)  (Read 4462 times)

Superpelican

• View Profile
Hello everyone,

I'm new to C++ and SFML. Although I've read the cplusplus.com language tutorial.

I'm trying to learn SFML and I wrote a basic program. However the compiler (GCC 4.7.2 on Linux X86_64) complains with a lot of "undefined reference to" errors. I suspected that it was not my code that was causing these errors, because I've checked everything. And I was right, because trying to compile the "graphics-shape.cpp"-example (downloaded from the sfml graphics package tutorial page) results in G++ giving similiar errors. These in fact:
Code: [Select]
/tmp/ccGhjJ4e.o: In function `main':
graphics-shape.cpp:(.text+0xa1): undefined reference to `sf::RenderWindow::RenderWindow(sf::VideoMode, std::string const&, unsigned long, sf::WindowSettings const&)'
graphics-shape.cpp:(.text+0x11e): undefined reference to `sf::Color::Color(unsigned char, unsigned char, unsigned char, unsigned char)'
graphics-shape.cpp:(.text+0x13e): undefined reference to `sf::RenderTarget::Clear(sf::Color const&)'
graphics-shape.cpp:(.text+0x162): undefined reference to `sf::Color::Color(unsigned char, unsigned char, unsigned char, unsigned char)'
graphics-shape.cpp:(.text+0x178): undefined reference to `sf::Color::Red'
graphics-shape.cpp:(.text+0x1a8): undefined reference to `sf::Shape::Line(float, float, float, float, float, sf::Color const&, float, sf::Color const&)'
graphics-shape.cpp:(.text+0x1c8): undefined reference to `sf::RenderTarget::Draw(sf::Drawable const&)'
graphics-shape.cpp:(.text+0x1e3): undefined reference to `sf::Color::Blue'
graphics-shape.cpp:(.text+0x1f0): undefined reference to `sf::Color::Yellow'
graphics-shape.cpp:(.text+0x210): undefined reference to `sf::Shape::Circle(float, float, float, sf::Color const&, float, sf::Color const&)'