Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Linking SFML with Eclipse on Windows  (Read 7147 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Daddi

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
    • View Profile
    • http://foxdev.de/
    • Email
Re: AW: Linking SFML with Eclipse on Windows
« Reply #15 on: January 06, 2014, 08:08:17 am »
Try adding opengl32 to the linker list.

It looks like the opengl32 lib is missing, but why does he need it? I thought thats only needed if linked statically?

eXpl0it3r

  • SFML Team
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10901
    • View Profile
    • development blog
    • Email
Re: AW: Linking SFML with Eclipse on Windows
« Reply #16 on: January 06, 2014, 08:29:56 am »
It looks like the opengl32 lib is missing, but why does he need it? I thought thats only needed if linked statically?
Not really sure either... :-\
Maybe there's an issue that goes deeper, but for now, that's all I can see/think of. ;)
Official FAQ: https://www.sfml-dev.org/faq.php
Official Discord Server: https://discord.gg/nr4X7Fh
——————————————————————
Dev Blog: https://duerrenberger.dev/blog/

amir ramezani

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 81
  • i'm a programmer who can't see well
    • View Profile
    • download useful software!
    • Email
Re: Linking SFML with Eclipse on Windows
« Reply #17 on: January 06, 2014, 09:06:59 am »
link with opengl32 and glu32
and define SFML_STATIC while you are compiling with static SFML libraries
in other link options, add -static-libgcc and -static-libstdc++ while you are compiling with static libraries
link with OpenAL32 and sndfile while you are using sfml-audio
if you can't see well, you can't test your applications and operating system well
my game engine:
allegro game creator
my operating system:
AmirOS

eXpl0it3r

  • SFML Team
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10901
    • View Profile
    • development blog
    • Email
Re: Linking SFML with Eclipse on Windows
« Reply #18 on: January 06, 2014, 10:18:02 am »
He's not compiling static... ;)
Official FAQ: https://www.sfml-dev.org/faq.php
Official Discord Server: https://discord.gg/nr4X7Fh
——————————————————————
Dev Blog: https://duerrenberger.dev/blog/

amir ramezani

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 81
  • i'm a programmer who can't see well
    • View Profile
    • download useful software!
    • Email
Re: Linking SFML with Eclipse on Windows
« Reply #19 on: January 06, 2014, 01:49:47 pm »
He's not compiling static... ;)
so, he doesn't need to define SFML_STATIC and he must not use -static-libgcc and -static-libstdc++ in the linker commands while linking
if you can't see well, you can't test your applications and operating system well
my game engine:
allegro game creator
my operating system:
AmirOS

Nexus

  • SFML Team
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6286
  • Thor Developer
    • View Profile
    • Bromeon
Re: Linking SFML with Eclipse on Windows
« Reply #20 on: January 06, 2014, 08:38:40 pm »
Furthermore, what is this strange beeping noise coming from my computer? It only happens when a SFML program is running and this was the case for other implementations of SFML on this computer as well.
Is there also some weird output on the console? It's probably still a wrong configuration issue. Make sure you don't mix debug/release or anything else that might be incompatible.
Zloxx II: action platformer
Thor Library: particle systems, animations, dot products, ...
SFML Game Development:

amir ramezani

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 81
  • i'm a programmer who can't see well
    • View Profile
    • download useful software!
    • Email
Re: Linking SFML with Eclipse on Windows
« Reply #21 on: January 07, 2014, 05:16:47 am »
yes, when you are compiling for debug build of your application, you have to use the libraries that have -d.a suffix
but, when you are compiling for your release build, you don't need to use the debug libraries
if you can't see well, you can't test your applications and operating system well
my game engine:
allegro game creator
my operating system:
AmirOS

 

anything