Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Trouble compiling the tutorial [OSX Mavericks - Xcode] [RESOLVED]  (Read 4937 times)

agentjwall

• View Profile
Hello, I'm new to SFML and relatively new to C++. After following the tutorial for installation of the GCC OSX version of SFML 2.1 and the templates for Xcode 5 I try to compile the sample code and get the following errors.

Unsupported compiler 'com.apple.compilers.llvmgcc42' selected for architecture 'x86_64'Unable to determine concrete GCC compiler for file /Users/agentjwall/CS/XCode/Test001/Test001/main.cpp of type sourcecode.cpp.cpp.Unable to determine concrete GCC compiler for file /Users/agentjwall/CS/XCode/Test001/Test001/ResourcePath.mm of type sourcecode.cpp.objcpp.Unsupported compiler 'com.apple.compilers.llvmgcc42' selected for architecture 'i386'Unable to determine concrete GCC compiler for file /Users/agentjwall/CS/XCode/Test001/Test001/main.cpp of type sourcecode.cpp.cpp.Unable to determine concrete GCC compiler for file /Users/agentjwall/CS/XCode/Test001/Test001/ResourcePath.mm of type sourcecode.cpp.objcpp.

I've reinstalled SFML multiple times and verified the correct procedure with the tutorial so I'm sure I've preformed the correct steps. However, I'm not sure where I went wrong.

I'm using:
OSX 10.9.1 (Mavericks)
Xcode 5.0.2
SFML 2.1 GCC - universal 32+64 bits (OS X 10.5+)
SFML Xcode 5 templates

Any and all help will be greatly appreciated!
-Wally
« Last Edit: March 09, 2014, 07:47:04 pm by agentjwall »

didii

• View Profile
Re: Trouble compiling the tutorial [OSX Mavericks - Xcode]
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2014, 02:06:44 am »
Can you compile any program at all? Have you tried compiling a simple "Hello, Wold" program?

Hiura

• SFML Team
    • View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2014, 11:17:55 am »
First check you have the CLT installed. But I wouldn't be surprised if Apple removed gcc completely for the CLT. Use clang instead.