Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: [OPEN] C++ Game Programmer  (Read 2839 times)

SmallTeam

• View Profile
[OPEN] C++ Game Programmer
« on: July 23, 2016, 03:06:22 pm »
Not sure if this is allowed.  Sorry!

* Edited *: 7/24/2016.  Position Details.

// NOTE: If you do not fulfill all of the requirements but only some of them, please do not hesitate to message me.  Thanks.

Hello.  I have a small team of 3 artists and 1 programmer (me).  I am currently looking for a experienced C++ programmer that will be in charge of creating my vision into reality (and to work closely with).  Your job will be very fulfilled as I have a lot of experience when it comes to game mechanics and how they should be made and function.  The game we are aiming at will be an isometric ARPG.

Job Responsibilities:
1. Create an amazing game!
2. Be a team player.
3. Daily Communication.
4. Able to work from home with extreme dedication.
5. Work with Artists/Animators/Musicians closely to develop tools and solutions for pipeline.
6. Develop and maintain code in a component based hierarchy.
7. Develop the game engine using SFML/OpenGL.
8. Develop Random Dungeon Generator.
9. Develop all other aspects of a ARPG game.

Job Requirements:
1. Deep understanding how action role playing games work.
2. Love loot/item based games.
3. 3+ years experience in C++.
4. 2+ years experience in 2d/3d graphics rendering either DX9/11 or GL.
5. Portfolio of similarly made game(s), either with a team or by yourself.
Bonus:
1. Experience with IOCP/EPOLL/Socket programming.

Position Details:
1. 160 Hours A Month.
2.  Able to work from home.
3. Tryout Period (1 month).
4. Contract Work for up to the completion of the game.

How to apply:
Send me a PM with the following:
1. Your Resume.
2. Short Bio.
3. Games You Are Currently Playing.

About Us