Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: SFML Built With CMAKE  (Read 1767 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

lordseanington

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
  • Coffee is the blood of a coder.
    • View Profile
SFML Built With CMAKE
« on: November 10, 2016, 05:52:06 am »
Hello Everyone, Long time no talk,
I am stuck right now and any help is appreciated:

I recently updated my version of MinGW so I am now using gcc version 5.3.0
When I did i began getting the same old procedural entry point error caused my mismatched libraries and the compiler. So I rebuilt SFML just as I have done before using cmake. At first i tried dynamic libraries and compiled/installed them into my usual SFML directory and built a test program using Code Blocks.

It crashed with a procedural entry point error. I then cleared out SFML again and tried building the static libraries, using them, and it compiled but I still got the procedural entry point error.

I am trying to compile the latest version of sfml.
Thank You

eXpl0it3r

  • SFML Team
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10394
    • View Profile
    • development blog
    • Email
Re: SFML Built With CMAKE
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2016, 01:50:48 pm »
Did you clear the CMake cache before rebuilding SFML with a new compiler?
Is CMake really using the same compiler than the one you use when compiling your code?
Official FAQ: https://www.sfml-dev.org/faq.php
Official Discord Server: https://discord.gg/nr4X7Fh
——————————————————————
Dev Blog: https://dev.my-gate.net/

lordseanington

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
  • Coffee is the blood of a coder.
    • View Profile
Re: SFML Built With CMAKE
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2016, 03:20:24 pm »
I am using cmake to generate the mingw-make files and use the mingw make program (mingw32-make) and I only have 1 version of mingw on my computer so I'm sure its the same compiler.

eXpl0it3r

  • SFML Team
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10394
    • View Profile
    • development blog
    • Email
Re: SFML Built With CMAKE
« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2016, 03:35:05 pm »
What's the exact error then?
Official FAQ: https://www.sfml-dev.org/faq.php
Official Discord Server: https://discord.gg/nr4X7Fh
——————————————————————
Dev Blog: https://dev.my-gate.net/

lordseanington

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
  • Coffee is the blood of a coder.
    • View Profile
Re: SFML Built With CMAKE
« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2016, 05:22:46 am »
It's the procedural entry point crash, I don't understand why it's crashing either. I built it with the same compiler, using a static build.