Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: problem with .exe file ( Code::blocks )  (Read 2957 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

wolf2003m

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
problem with .exe file ( Code::blocks )
« on: August 31, 2017, 02:11:45 am »
hello!

im new on this forum and i want to ask you guys on little help.

USEFUL INFORMATION
codeblocks 16.0.1 
SFML 4.9.2 32bit
mingw32
system windows


About 3 days ago i installed sfml on my codeblocks project with this link settings...

(DEBUG)
sfml-graphics-d
sfml-window-d
sfml-system-d
sfml-audio-d
sfml-network-d

(relese)
sfml-graphics
sfml-window
sfml-system
sfml-audio
sfml-network

i copied the librarie of the directory ("sfml2.4.2\bin") on my project folder..

Everything worked without problems if i opened the application from coseblocks. I was able to buil end run  simple code

so i closed the application and i tried to open it with the exe file and he says "can't run program because sfml-graphics-d-2.dll there is no on pc"

I thought it did not work because I had not inserted the static libraries.  so i tried with this settings
(DEBUG)
sfml-graphics-sd
sfml-window-sd
sfml-system-sd
sfml-audio-sd
sfml-network-sd

(relese)
sfml-graphics-s
sfml-window-s
sfml-system-s
sfml-audio-s
sfml-network-s

 #defines SFML-STATIC

and Still nothing.... the exe dont work. Even worse becouse with this settings debug dont find the libraries.

I am desperate :'( I hope one of you will tell me how to make it stand-alone

thank you for help end scuse me  for english i'm italian











Spirro

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
    • View Profile
Re: problem with .exe file ( Code::blocks )
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2017, 07:28:13 am »
I thought it did not work because I had not inserted the static libraries.  so i tried with this settings
(DEBUG)
sfml-graphics-sd
sfml-window-sd
sfml-system-sd
sfml-audio-sd
sfml-network-sd
For this part the libs are -s-d, so you misspelled them.  That would explain this attempt at compiling.  Can't give any real help on the other issue.

eXpl0it3r

  • SFML Team
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10823
    • View Profile
    • development blog
    • Email
Re: problem with .exe file ( Code::blocks )
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2017, 09:27:31 am »
When you link the shared libraries you simply have to copy the DLLs next to your exe, as explained in the official tutorials.
Official FAQ: https://www.sfml-dev.org/faq.php
Official Discord Server: https://discord.gg/nr4X7Fh
——————————————————————
Dev Blog: https://duerrenberger.dev/blog/

wolf2003m

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: problem with .exe file ( Code::blocks )
« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2017, 12:56:00 pm »
I did what Spirro said now debug run(on code::blocks).. but i have another problem.

in my project folder there are: the main file, the project file, 2 folders (bin,obj) and the dll libraries.
on bin folder there are 2 .exe files (debug and relase). So i tryed to move the exe of relase out of bin folder
end when i run he say...

 
impossible to find the acces point _ZST24_throw_out_of_range_fmtPKcz By the dynamic
 link procedure.

I do not know what to do :-\

eXpl0it3r

  • SFML Team
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10823
    • View Profile
    • development blog
    • Email
Re: problem with .exe file ( Code::blocks )
« Reply #4 on: August 31, 2017, 09:35:15 pm »
Sounds like you're no using the exact same compiler that was used to build SFML. They need to match 100%.

Either rebuild SFML with your current compiler or download the matching compiler (see the download page).
Official FAQ: https://www.sfml-dev.org/faq.php
Official Discord Server: https://discord.gg/nr4X7Fh
——————————————————————
Dev Blog: https://duerrenberger.dev/blog/

 

anything