Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: All resources failing to load upon building project with CMake  (Read 3179 times)

TheSpaceEvader

• View Profile
    • Email
This is my first time attempting to build my game with CMake, and i've followed the steps on this (https://github.com/SFML/SFML/wiki/Tutorial%3A-Build-your-SFML-project-with-CMake) tutorial up til now. However, once it came to the very final steps ("cmake CMakeLists.txt", "cmake --build .") my build appears to have failed loading any of my assets. This includes, pictures, sounds & fonts, while all SFML assets appear to be drawing as usual, I cant seem to figure it out. I've attempted to directly reference their file paths in the CMakeLists.txt file, in the hopes that even one variation of the different file paths would work, but no luck. It might go without saying, but run from within my IDE (CLion) the project runs perfectly. Just incase it's relevant (and as there's not really much code I can show here), I've included my CMakeLists.txt code, just incase that might help:

cmake_minimum_required(VERSION 3.8)

# Enable debug symbols by default
if(NOT CMAKE_BUILD_TYPE)
    set(CMAKE_BUILD_TYPE Release CACHE STRING "Choose the type of build (Debug or Release)" FORCE)
endif()

project(Sk_iver)

set(CMAKE_CXX_STANDARD 11)

# Set version information in a config.h file
set(myproject_VERSION_MAJOR 1)
set(myproject_VERSION_MINOR 0)
configure_file(
        "${PROJECT_SOURCE_DIR}/config.h.in"
        "${PROJECT_BINARY_DIR}/config.h"
)
include_directories("${PROJECT_BINARY_DIR}")

set(SOURCE_FILES
        Font
        Resources
        newDiver_spritesheet3.png
        Font/Arial_Unicode.ttf
        main.cpp
        Diver.cpp
        Diver.h
        README.md Ring.cpp Ring.h HandleEvents.cpp HandleEvents.h Background.cpp Background.h Particle.cpp Particle.h Particles.cpp Particles.h Game.cpp Game.h)

# Define sources and executable
set(EXECUTABLE_NAME "SK_IVER")