Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Procedure Entry Point ??  (Read 1590 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Bandit

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • New dude, just figuring things out...
    • View Profile
Procedure Entry Point ??
« on: May 31, 2020, 07:53:26 pm »
I've did some googling, and tried a lot before coming here for help... 
Keep in mind I'm fairly new to this.

I use CodeBlocks.

I've been using SFML for a little while and it has been working well! But then when I tried to run my program outside of my IDE, from my debug, I get a series of error messages.

** Error Messages:
The procedure entry point __gxx_personality_sj0 could not be located in the dynamic link library [path where executable and dlls are]\sfml-system-d-2.dll

I got the same error 3 times in a row but ending with the dlls for sfml-system-d-2.dll, sfml-window-d-2.dll, and sfml-graphics-d-2.

Before these errors, i got other errors about missing dlls, so i added them...
(libgcc_s_sjlj-1.dll, and libstdc++-6.dll)
That's when the newer ones appeared.

All help is appreciated, if you need anything from me let me know..

eXpl0it3r

  • SFML Team
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10801
    • View Profile
    • development blog
    • Email
Re: Procedure Entry Point ??
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2020, 10:09:12 pm »
Before these errors, i got other errors about missing dlls, so i added them...
(libgcc_s_sjlj-1.dll, and libstdc++-6.dll)
That's when the newer ones appeared.
And where did you get those from?
They need to be the one that come with your compiler otherwise you can get that error.
Official FAQ: https://www.sfml-dev.org/faq.php
Official Discord Server: https://discord.gg/nr4X7Fh
——————————————————————
Dev Blog: https://duerrenberger.dev/blog/

Bandit

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • New dude, just figuring things out...
    • View Profile
Re: Procedure Entry Point ??
« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2020, 06:14:47 pm »
Ahh, yes, I did get them from a random source on the internet thinking they were all the same...
Let me give it a try...

...

Well, bad news, still getting that error.
I will try putting different versions of SFML in my project folder to see what works, and I'll get back to report success or progress..

eXpl0it3r

  • SFML Team
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10801
    • View Profile
    • development blog
    • Email
Re: Procedure Entry Point ??
« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2020, 09:23:25 pm »
So you went and grabbed the DLLs that are in your compiler's bin directory and copied them next to your executable and deleted the other DLLs you got from who knows where and it still produced the same errors?
Official FAQ: https://www.sfml-dev.org/faq.php
Official Discord Server: https://discord.gg/nr4X7Fh
——————————————————————
Dev Blog: https://duerrenberger.dev/blog/

Bandit

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • New dude, just figuring things out...
    • View Profile
Re: Procedure Entry Point ??
« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2020, 01:06:17 am »
That is correct, what do you think i should do?