Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Creating a double-buffered window  (Read 2018 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Kian

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
    • View Profile
Creating a double-buffered window
« on: June 15, 2011, 07:04:22 pm »
I wanted to ask, because I couldn't see it mentioned in the documentation for sf::Window. When creating a rendering context, how do you request that the context be double buffered?

Wondering what the equivalent of
Code: [Select]
glutInitDisplayMode(GLUT_DOUBLE | GLUT_RGBA | GLUT_DEPTH | GLUT_STENCIL);would be in SFML.

Groogy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1469
    • MSN Messenger - groogy@groogy.se
    • View Profile
    • http://www.groogy.se
    • Email
Creating a double-buffered window
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2011, 07:08:48 pm »
I think it is double buffered by default.
Developer and Maker of rbSFML and Programmer at Paradox Development Studio

Ceylo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2325
    • View Profile
    • http://sfemovie.yalir.org/
    • Email
Creating a double-buffered window
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2011, 07:09:21 pm »
Double buffered is the default with SFML. You don't have to manually set this parameter.
Want to play movies in your SFML application? Check out sfeMovie!

Kian

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
    • View Profile
Creating a double-buffered window
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2011, 07:48:49 pm »
Oh, ok. Thought it might be, but wanted to be sure.

So sf::Window::Display() then swaps the buffers?

Laurent

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32504
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
Creating a double-buffered window
« Reply #4 on: June 15, 2011, 09:28:47 pm »
Yes sir.
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer