Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: iCE³ - clone of Minecraft  (Read 60364 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

easy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 146
    • MSN Messenger - easy82.contact@gmail.com
    • View Profile
    • Email
iCE³ - clone of Minecraft
« Reply #75 on: September 24, 2011, 12:16:01 pm »
I've chosen this image:


Is it okay?

Kalith

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
    • View Profile
iCE³ - clone of Minecraft
« Reply #76 on: September 24, 2011, 03:28:37 pm »
That's up to you to decide ;)
I think the latest one is less cluttered with text : [click].
Kal.

easy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 146
    • MSN Messenger - easy82.contact@gmail.com
    • View Profile
    • Email
iCE³ - clone of Minecraft
« Reply #77 on: September 26, 2011, 02:09:01 pm »
I've downloaded this last one you've suggested, but unfortunately I couldn't add it as a screenshot, yet... Sooner or later it should work!

meissner61

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
    • Email
iCE³ - clone of Minecraft
« Reply #78 on: October 05, 2011, 09:27:18 am »
i tried playing the game. Unfortunetly at the start up screen it sais press escape and it doesn't work for me :(

Kalith

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
    • View Profile
iCE³ - clone of Minecraft
« Reply #79 on: October 05, 2011, 07:08:45 pm »
It works well for me on Windows. Are you playing on linux ?
Kal.

meissner61

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
    • Email
iCE³ - clone of Minecraft
« Reply #80 on: October 05, 2011, 07:10:13 pm »
no i am under windows 7 64 , its clearly running in the background as fps is changing and stuff.. but i am just stuck on opening screen telling me to press escape (Checked my escape button and it works) - any way to disable that start screen?

Kalith

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
    • View Profile
iCE³ - clone of Minecraft
« Reply #81 on: October 05, 2011, 07:16:45 pm »
That's strange. As a temporary workaround, you can go to the Save folder, and create a new file called KeyBindings.lua, in which you'll have to copy the following :
Code: [Select]
KeyBindings = {
    ["MoveForward"] = 17,
    ["Jump"] = 57,
    ["StrafeLeft"] = 30,
    ["MoveBackward"] = 31,
    ["StrafeRight"] = 32,
}


This is the standard WSAD layout for QWERTY keyboards. If you're not comfortable with it, you can adjust the numbers above using the KeyCodes.lua file, located at the root directory of the game.

This will prevent the start screen from popping the next time you start the game.
Kal.

meissner61

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
    • Email
iCE³ - clone of Minecraft
« Reply #82 on: October 05, 2011, 07:19:07 pm »
Very good worked! I am playing it now. You seem to have a very developed and thought out project, you are planning on doing a lot more?

Kalith

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
    • View Profile
iCE³ - clone of Minecraft
« Reply #83 on: October 05, 2011, 07:28:34 pm »
To me, it's more a tech demo than anything else right now. And as I've said in previous posts, I won't be able to work seriously on this for a while because of my studies. But nothing prevents me from coming back to it later, and who knows how far it'll go !
Anyway, thank you. Glad you like it :)
Kal.

 

anything