Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: White lines vertically accross window.  (Read 2028 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

N1ghtly

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
    • View Profile
White lines vertically accross window.
« on: January 31, 2012, 06:42:06 pm »
I have a really weird bug in my game:
When I do NOT go into fullscreen mode, this happens:


However, when I go into fullscreen mode it disappears...

victorlevasseur

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 206
    • View Profile
White lines vertically accross window.
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2012, 07:52:01 pm »
Hello,

Maybe you can disable texture's smooth :
Code: [Select]
theTexture->SetSmooth(false);

OniLinkPlus

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 500
    • View Profile
White lines vertically accross window.
« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2012, 05:52:18 am »
Quote from: "victorlevasseur"
Hello,

Maybe you can disable texture's smooth :
Code: [Select]
theTexture->SetSmooth(false);
No, his graphics are crisp. He already disabled it, or he's using the update that autodisables it.
I use the latest build of SFML2

N1ghtly

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
    • View Profile
White lines vertically accross window.
« Reply #3 on: February 01, 2012, 01:17:39 pm »
They are already disabled.
I even tried it with them ON, but it was the same.

Laurent

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32504
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
White lines vertically accross window.
« Reply #4 on: February 01, 2012, 01:26:04 pm »
Do you use decimal coordinates?
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer

N1ghtly

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
    • View Profile
White lines vertically accross window.
« Reply #5 on: February 04, 2012, 02:43:56 pm »
Uhm I guess so.
Should I convert them to ints first?

Laurent

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32504
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
White lines vertically accross window.
« Reply #6 on: February 04, 2012, 03:19:09 pm »
Yes, that should solve the problem.
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer