Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Procedure Entry Point?  (Read 10040 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

BrainInaJar1245

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Procedure Entry Point?
« on: April 16, 2012, 04:16:55 pm »
"The procedure entry point
_ZN2sf4Font12LoadFromFileERKsjRKNS_7Unicode4TextE could not be located in the dynamic link library sfml-graphics.dll."
What is this? Did I not build SFML right? Is it a problem with C::B? Somehthing else?
Thanks in advance.
Bass gets you through in times of treble.

Laurent

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32504
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
Re: Procedure Entry Point?
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2012, 04:19:50 pm »
Why did you rebuild SFML 1.6?

This error implies that sfml-graphics.dll doesn't match the libsfml-graphics.a that you linked your app to.
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer

BrainInaJar1245

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Procedure Entry Point?
« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2012, 06:24:53 pm »
Ummm.... I never rebuilt it?
Bass gets you through in times of treble.

Laurent

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32504
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
Re: Procedure Entry Point?
« Reply #3 on: April 16, 2012, 06:40:33 pm »
I thought you did:
Quote from: BrainInaJar1245
Did I not build SFML right?
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer

BrainInaJar1245

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Procedure Entry Point?
« Reply #4 on: April 16, 2012, 08:40:05 pm »
Don't you build it when you set it up?

I'm utterly clueless as to this stuff. SFML is my first experience with anything outside of the IDE and terminal. Please treat me as such.
Bass gets you through in times of treble.

Laurent

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32504
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
Re: Procedure Entry Point?
« Reply #5 on: April 16, 2012, 10:28:13 pm »
Quote
Don't you build it when you set it up?
Sorry but I have no idea what you're talking about.

Anyway, what about this?
Quote
This error implies that sfml-graphics.dll doesn't match the libsfml-graphics.a that you linked your app to.
have you checked?
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer

BrainInaJar1245

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Procedure Entry Point?
« Reply #6 on: April 18, 2012, 12:57:15 am »
Quote
Don't you build it when you set it up?
Sorry but I have no idea what you're talking about.
In that case, I'm assuming not.

Anyway, what about this?
Quote
This error implies that sfml-graphics.dll doesn't match the libsfml-graphics.a that you linked your app to.
have you checked?
I would, if I knew how... What do I do for that?
Bass gets you through in times of treble.

Laurent

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32504
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
Re: Procedure Entry Point?
« Reply #7 on: April 18, 2012, 08:14:33 am »
Quote
I would, if I knew how... What do I do for that?
You must make sure that they are both from the same package.
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer

BrainInaJar1245

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Procedure Entry Point?
« Reply #8 on: April 18, 2012, 02:25:49 pm »
And... How would I do that? I'm sorry but I'm just clueless at this.
Bass gets you through in times of treble.

Laurent

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32504
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
Re: Procedure Entry Point?
« Reply #9 on: April 18, 2012, 02:47:40 pm »
There's nothing to "do". I'm just telling you to check that you're not mixing different versions of SFML that you would have downloaded or compiled.
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer

BrainInaJar1245

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Procedure Entry Point?
« Reply #10 on: April 18, 2012, 03:54:21 pm »
That might be it... Where would I look to clean that up?

Edit: That said, everything I've been doing since I switched to C::B has been with 1.6, so I'm wondering what could have gone wrong...
« Last Edit: April 18, 2012, 03:57:52 pm by BrainInaJar1245 »
Bass gets you through in times of treble.

Laurent

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32504
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
Re: Procedure Entry Point?
« Reply #11 on: April 18, 2012, 04:03:51 pm »
Where did you get the sfml-graphics.dll file that you're trying to use? If you're not sure, upload it and I'll tell you.
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer

BrainInaJar1245

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Procedure Entry Point?
« Reply #12 on: April 19, 2012, 04:03:09 pm »
ftp://2012cstoneman@llstudents.org@llstudents.org/SFML/sfml-graphics.dll

This should be it, assuming I uploaded it right.
Bass gets you through in times of treble.

Laurent

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32504
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
Re: Procedure Entry Point?
« Reply #13 on: April 19, 2012, 04:21:17 pm »
Your FTP server asks for a username and password.
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer

BrainInaJar1245

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Procedure Entry Point?
« Reply #14 on: April 20, 2012, 02:44:47 am »
I PM'ed it to you.
Bass gets you through in times of treble.

 

anything