Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Is there a GetError() in sfml?  (Read 10367 times)

nomonkeybusiness

• View Profile
Is there a GetError() in sfml?
« on: February 24, 2009, 01:32:45 pm »
Hi all! I'm new to the forum, and new to SFML.
I am studying at Gotland University, where I study to become a game programmer. I have previously used SDL to build games, and I think I have a decent knowledge of C++.
Anyhow. I am just getting started with SFML, and I'm wondering wether there is a function similar to SDL's "SDL_GetError()" wich returns a const char*, containing a description of the last error that occured. So..is there?
Thanks

/Christoffer

Daazku

• View Profile
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2009, 02:10:26 pm »
Nope
Pensez à mettre le tag [Résolu] une fois la réponse à votre question trouvée.
Remember to add the tag [Solved] when you got an answer to your question.

Laurent

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2009, 02:49:46 pm »
Errors are written on the standard error output (std::cerr).
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer

nomonkeybusiness

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 24, 2009, 03:57:59 pm »
Yes, i just noticed, thank you ;)

nomonkeybusiness

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: February 24, 2009, 04:00:14 pm »
While we're on the subject of comparing SDL and SFML.
I'm building a basic framework, and I'm having a "drawImage()" in my cRenderTools class.
Is there any way of obtaining the renderwindow to draw on, from an outside class without having to send it there via function arguments?
Like sdl's SDL_GetVideoSurface() ?

Laurent

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • SFML's website
    • Email
« Reply #5 on: February 24, 2009, 04:15:17 pm »
Is there any way of obtaining the renderwindow to draw on

And which one is it? In SFML you can have multiple render windows at the same time.
Laurent Gomila - SFML developer

nomonkeybusiness