Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Comparison SFML vs SDL -> GUI and OGRE3D  (Read 25307 times)

noobie

• View Profile
Comparison SFML vs SDL -> GUI and OGRE3D
« on: September 07, 2012, 03:22:23 pm »
Hello,

i'm a complete beginner in "Game" programming and watching SFML for a while...
Made a complete SFML - UML Model to understand the system (already modified  ;D) better.
SFML works like a charm so far. But now i want to look at 3D. At the moment i try to make a UML Model of Ogre3D.. hahaha what a crazy complex System....  :'(
But there are still some Questions open.
On the side i compare some libs. In the attached picture is my actual status.
Maybe someone did the research already or has the same questions.

[attachment deleted by admin]
« Last Edit: September 07, 2012, 03:24:53 pm by noobie »

eXpl0it3r

• SFML Team
    • View Profile
    • development blog
    • Email
Re: Comparison SFML vs SDL -> GUI and OGRE3D
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2012, 04:02:25 pm »
But there are still some Questions open.
On the side i compare some libs. In the attached picture is my actual status.
Maybe someone did the research already or has the same questions.
I don't really understand what you want to achive with that post... ???

I mean it's quite easy to find a feature list of each and every library you can think of and whatever is missing on that feature list and exists in another list can be added as not supported.

Every other comment is mostly personal and can be seen diffrently for other people, e.g. I don't really agree on the TGUI/SFGUI bullet points. ;)

So again I'm wondering, what exactly are you trying to achive with your post?

As for your UML diagrams; most of the libraries support doxygen-like comments and thus it's possible to generate a full blown documentation (like the one SFML has) with just a few clicks and they are imho way more informative than some diagrams. ;)